Liebster Award

Liebster Award

My blog is just getting started, so I’m a complete novice to the Internet world. Just this weekend I’ve started to realize how many connections with authors, publishers, and other bloggers there are. And people are so kind to beginning bloggers like me! I’ve had tons of fellow bloggers who are more than willing to give me a virtual hand. Thanks so much!!

I’ve been nominated by The Lovely Grace to participate in the Liebster Award. This award is a “pay it forward” type chain in which bloggers nominate other bloggers with 200 followers or less to answer some questions and then tag more people.

The rules:

  1. Link back to the blogger who tagged you.
  2. Answer the questions posted by them.
  3. Nominate other bloggers.
  4. Create a set of questions for these bloggers to answer.

For a more detailed description, click here.

Now, for my answers.

1. What is one thing that you have discovered about yourself during your time as a blogger?
 I haven’t been blogging for long, so I’m not sure I’ve discovered anything just yet. If I had to pick something, it would probably be my procrastination.  I didn’t realize how much I love doing nothing! This school year started out with a busy bang, and I haven’t stopped moving since. Reading, blogging, homeworking, and socializing basically take up every second of every day. I seem to always have an ever-growing lists of posts to create.
2. Have you had to make any sacrifices (so far) in the name of blogging?
 Hmmm, sacrifices. I guess you could say I’ve sacrificed my sleep and possibly some homework assignments. Also, the irony of it all is that I read less now! I had a book in my hand every waking moment; now, it has shifted to computer and book.
3. How have you developed as a reader, writer and/or blogger?
 Well, I’ve become more of a critical reader. I sometimes have books I read that I just throw down and pick up another one without a second glance. Now that I review the books, I have to have something, anything, to say. I look for interesting tidbits to mention in my reviews as I read. As a writer, I adore using big words, descriptive language, and interesting metaphors. I’m more conscientious of grammar rules and simple writing techniques to make sure my posts have minimal errors. My blogger skills still need developing!
4. What is one piece of advice that you would give to a younger, non-blogging version of yourself?
Since my younger, non-blogging self was not too long ago, I don’t have much to say. I guess I would start with a warning: blogging is time consuming and isn’t just writing. Blogging also includes graphics, advertising, and socializing, so get ready for some quality time with your computer! I’d probably tell myself procrastination is a horrible enemy which I should strive to avoid at all costs.
I nominate:
Strung Out on Books @socalmbutnot
Alice In Readerland @AliceReaderland
Tween 2 Teen Book Reviews @Tween2teenbooks
*I apologize in advance if you’ve already done this award, and I know some of you must have over 200, but why not? 🙂
Here are my questions:
  1. What made you start blogging?
  2. What were your opinions on blogging before you began, and how have they changed?
  3. What do you hate the most about blogging?
4 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Hey! Congrats! And thank you so much for the nomination! I participated a few months ago, though, but it’s still nice to be nominated! I’m also a teen blogger! I started blogging back in March! It definitely wasn’t like I what I thought it would be, but it’s much better.

    Again, thanks! 🙂
    – Jessica

  2. I admire you for jumping into blogging at such a young age. I feel so old now… LOL My son is older than you are (he’s 23) and yet I love your freshness (not sassiness) and honesty. I was a newbie blogger earlier this year. By the way, your widget for tweets does not work.

    You can promote yourself on my blog, too, by listing your Twitter handle and blog url. Please find the Promote Yourself! page and do so; my upcoming ebook is geared towards teens. Thanks! 🙂 Nice to meet you, Erin. 🙂

    • Thanks so much! I’ve been saying (typing) that so much lately; bloggers are so kind! Thanks for the heads-up on the widget. I’ve been meaning to update things a bit but homework is consuming everything at the moment! I’ll be sure to do promote myself and check out your ebook. Thanks again!!!!

Thought Bubble

