Top Ten Books I Read In 2013

Top Ten Tuesday is a meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. I couldn’t decide which books I loved the best, so these aren’t in any order.

  1. Find Me by Romily Bernard: I’m not used to reading thrillers, mainly because they do not scare me. I usually find them pretty cheesy, but not this one. I completely adored the writing style, and the creepiness was off the charts.Find-Me-by-Romily-Bernard(pp_w220_h332)
  2. Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell: I enjoyed how raw and real their love story is. Rowell did a fantastic job at describing an awkward high school romance.eleanorandpark
  3. The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan: This series will always have a special place in my heart! His characters are like my own family, and I would plunge into their world without hesitation. The characters are as real as I am.house of hades
  4. Paper Towns by John Green: No matter how overrated I think Green’s other books are, I will always think Paper Towns gets a bad name. Definitely his best book. It’s quirky, thought provoking, and glorious.Erin's
  5. Catcher in the Rye by J.D. Salinger: I’ve already read this twice this year, and that’s saying something. I fell in love with Holden and his story after the first page.catcher in the rye
  6. Divergent (and Insurgent but not Allegiant) by Veronica Roth: I’m obligated to add these two books to my list. I do love them, but I still feel as if they aren’t as original as they could be. The adventures and the characters kept me turning the pages, but the plot itself wasn’t special. Overall, I enjoyed the first two. ONLY THE FIRST TWO.Divergent-series-by-Veronica-Roth
  7. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell: I just completed this book a couple hours ago, and I enjoyed it just as much as Eleanor and Park. The fanfiction twist was interesting, and I’m a sucker for a cute romance.
  8. FANGIRL_CoverDec2012-300x444The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon: Unique. That is the only word I can use to describe this book. The name is already wildly interesting, and it’s intriguing to see our same world in someone else’s eyes.curious incident
  9. Cinder (Lunar Chronicles series) by Marissa Meyers: I adore fairy tales. I love a good dystopia. Put them together, and you get a fabulous series riddled with troubled love and dangerous adventure.
  10. cinder and scarletThe Help by Kathryn Stockett: I practically read this book in one sitting. Historical fiction isn’t my favorite genre, but the style and characters put a whole new spin on an old concept. 215px-Help_poster
Thought Bubble

