2014 Updates!

I know; I’m already starting the year late. It’s only three days, though! That isn’t too bad! I didn’t even know if I was going to do this post, but I decided I needed to have people to hold me accountable for my plans. Maybe I’ll follow through with my schedules and resolutions since they’ve found a home on the world wide web.

Image

For 2014 (it’ll take a while to get used to that!), I have a tentative schedule planned out.

  • Monday: Book Review
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday
  • Wednesday: Waiting on Wednesday ONLY if I don’t like the Tuesday topic
  • Thursday: Random something post… It may be something like Confessions of a Teenage Reader, a bookish event, or another series I’ll start.
  • Friday:
  • Saturday:
  • Sunday:

I’ve come to realize the cold hard fact of my life: I will never post on the weekends. I cannot be trusted to keep up my posts while there are people to see, things to do, and books to read! I also think I’ll do a monthly wrap up and post all the books I’ve read and do a little summary and updates.

Let’s take a moment to reminisce about 2013:

Now, for my 2014 resolutions. 2013, despite the beginning of my blog, wasn’t the greatest year. I’m blaming that on the unlucky number 13, and I know 2014 will be fantastic.

  • Get 100 followers
  • Read 75 books
  • Keep to my schedule!
  • Become more involved in the blogging community
  • Use Twitter and other social media sites more
  • Become more tech savvy concerning my layout, images, widgets, etc…
  • Make my book reviews better quality– taking notes as I read, writing down quotes…

As for my real life goals, I need to be more outgoing. I absolutely loathe small-talk, and I avoid it at all costs. Unfortunately, it’s hard to meet new people with that strategy. I need to put myself out there and try to enjoy pointless conversations about the weather!

Image

Also, I noticed an adorable idea as I scrolled through the layers of the Internet. I’m going to start writing down good things that happen to me throughout the year and keep it in a jar. Hopefully, I’ll keep up with it. I do pretty well keeping up with my bookmark collection and amount of books read, so maybe I’ll be able to continue this, too. The scraps of paper I write on may say something ordinary such as going to a wonderful movie or extraordinary like venturing to Minnesota to go to the mall of America.

I hope everyone had a glorious 2013, and I hope everyone’s 2014 will be even better!

Image

Exactly how I feel! But I’ll have to at least attempt small talk to meet people…. It’ll be so hard!

One thought on “2014 Updates!

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Goals/Resolutions For 2014 | Stealing Pages

Thought Bubble

