Goodbye January!

The first month of the new year is officially closing, and it’s time to start February. After trying out a schedule for January, I think I’ve found the one I’ll be sticking to for a while.

  • Mon: Book Review
  • Tues: Top Ten Tuesday
  • Wed: Waiting on Wedensday (If I miss the TTT)
  • Thurs: Nothing
  • Fri: Any topic- crabby conversations, confessions of a teenage reader, or bookish event
  • Sat: Book Review
  • Sun: Nothing

The only thing I added was another book review for Saturday. I read so much that my reviews have been scheduled until March, so I think it’ll be safe to do two a week so I don’t have too many planned.

My bookish stats:

Read– 4 fiction, 1 nonfiction

  • 1984 by George Orwell
  • Tuesdays with Morrie by Mitch Albom
  • City of Bones by Cassandra Clare
  • Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
  • We Have Always Lived in the Castle by Shirely Jackson

Purchased/ Received– 4

  • The Truth about Forever by Sarah Dessen
  • The Quest for the Red Saphire by Rival Gates
  • Wintergirls by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson

Other Bookish Things

Nonbookish Things

  • We got off of school at the beginning of the semester for the “cold”– two days!
  • It snowed 1-2 inches last Tuesday and we got off Wednesday and Thursday (I live in Georgia: snow is a big deal).
  • I’ve applied for all my classes.

I’ll have to do better at organizing and remembering my list. It took me forever to think of all these. I tally the amount of books I read in a month, but I usually don’t put the names. I’ll have to start keeping track of that and the books I buy!

Thought Bubble

