Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start But Haven’t Yet

Top Ten Tuesdays is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. The week’s topic is REWIND, which means the bloggers pick an old topic to write about. I decided to do all the series that I haven’t started yet, because I have so many!

  1. Lord of the Rings by J.R. R. Tolkein– I read the Hobbit in 4th grade (way too young), and I hated it, so I just never tried the Lord of the Rings. I haven’t even seen any of the movies.
  2. Shatter Me by Tahereh Mafi– With all the excitement over Ignite Me, the third book which was just released, I’m dying to see how great these books are.
  3. Matched by Ally Condie– These books are on my list, and I’ve seen the beautiful covers around a lot.
  4. Leviathan by Scott Westerfeld– Also on my list, and I loved the Uglies, so I’m assuming this series will be just as good!
  5. The Maze Runner Trilogy by James Dashner– I see this book everyday on my English teacher’s shelves, but I have yet to ask to borrow it. I know the movie is coming out, so I’ll read it before then (hopefully).
  6. Delirium by Lauren Oliver– On my list. Plus, Lauren Oliver is coming to Georgia, and I need to read at least one of her books so I can go see her (but I’m probably already too late).
  7. The Grisha (Shadow and Bone) by Leigh Bardugo- I saw Bardugo speak with Marie Rutoski at the Decatur Book Festival, and I’m so sad I haven’t read the series yet! Everyone seems to love it.
  8. Chronicles of Narnia (The Lion, the Witch, and the Wardrobe) by C.S. Lewis– I know, it’s weird I haven’t read them. Don’t ask me why.
  9. Charlie and the Chocolate Factory by Roald Dahl– I bet everyone in the world except for me has read this book. I’ve seen the movie countless times.
  10. [insert another good series here]

Okay, so maybe I don’t have as many series as I thought! I have TONS in which I started the series, but I never finished them. Or series I wish I wanted to read, but despite the great reviews, I have no inclination to read. Weird, huh? I almost put Beautiful Creatures and Crank on the list, but I just don’t actually want to read them.

What are some series you’d like to begin?

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Series I’d Like to Start But Haven’t Yet

Thought Bubble

