Monthly Wrap-Up: Ready for April Showers

Well, it’s been one long month. Spring break is still a week away (!), and I haven’t had one day of relief all month. Exams are looming in the near future, and stress levels are beginning to spill over the brim for everyone. That being said, I haven’t read a whole lot, but It hasn’t been bad, either.

Read: 5 novels, 1 short story

  • Tempus by Holly Lauren
  • Abundance of Katherines by John Green
  • Under the Never Sky by Veronica Rossi
  • “The Man” by Abraham Lopez (short story)
  • Find Virgil by Frank Freudberg
  • Pretty Sly by Elisa Ludwig
  • Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt

Purchased/ Received: 5 Novels

  • Find Virgil by Frank Freudberg
  • Pretty Sly by Elisa Ludwig
  • Tuck Everlasting by Natalie Babbitt
  • Starters by Lissa Price
  • The Terrorist’s Daughters by Brian Arthur Levene

Other Bookish Things:

  • 773 Bookmarks
  • I finally won a book from Goodreads, Pretty Sly by Elisa Ludwig, and it was an ARC, which is my first one! Unfortuntely, I wasn’t able to read it before it came out (I only had a couple days to do so), and the book is now out in stores and my review will be up shortly.

Non-Bookish Things:

  • We’re keeping my grandma’s puppy, Cocoa, and she’s so cute! Just look at her!

cocoacute

  • I missed the bus for the first time ever.
  • I started going to the gym again.
  • I went to Georgia Beta Club Convention in the Marriott Marquis; the hotel was absolutely stunning.

I am definitely ready for spring; I’m not used to all the snow and ice we got here in Georgia. Hopefully April will bring sandal and short season in fast!

 

Thought Bubble

