Top Ten Unique Books

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is most unique books, and it’s difficult to think of all the books I’ve read and dub them as ordinary or unique, but I’ll try!

  1. Find Virgil by Frank Freudberg- The whole plot and setup of this book is something I’ve never read before. A man dying of secondhand smoke with the intent on revenge? Very different. find virgil
  2. The Terrorist’s Daughters by Brian Arthur Levene– Even though I wasn’t thrilled about this book, I did love the originality of it. Nobody thinks to write about a terrorist’s family or children. the terrorist's daughters
  3. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyers– I’ve read fractured fairy tales. I’ve read dystopias. But putting them together is a whole new game, and Meyers does it perfectly. lunar chronicles
  4. A Wrinkle in Time by Madeleine L’engle– This is just a crazy book! I don’t know how anyone could come up with all the peculiar happenings that take place. a wrinkle in time
  5. The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan– The many perspectives in this book paired with the cultural difference between the mothers’ and daughters’ views is very unique. Maybe it’s just because I’m stuck in American or European literature, but I loved reading about the Chinese culture. the joy luck club
  6. The Princess Bride by William Goldman– The commentary Goldman adds in addition to the abridged version of this book makes it unlike any others. princess bride
  7. The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Nighttime by Mark Haddon– I cannot say how much I adore this book! For one, it’s from a autistic child’s point of view, and everything is different. Everything. curious incident
  8. The Perks of being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky– Again, for me, perspective is everything. That’s the whole point I read, to look at life through someone else’s eyes.  Perksofbeingwallflower1
  9. Life as We Knew It by Susan Pfeffer– It’s a dystopia, yes, which is not all that unique. But, instead of the post-apocalyptic world, Pfeffer shows the reader the beginning the change. Instead of seeing the aftermath, we see the big event. life as we knew it
  10. Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling– Nothing can match the beautiful wizarding world constructed by Rowling.  hp deathly hallows

Well, there you have it! I’m sure there are fabulous books I’ve left off, but I could only do 10!

2 thoughts on “Top Ten Unique Books

Thought Bubble

