Top Ten Characters who I Envy

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is Top Ten Tuesday who… (piss me off, would be my friend…). I love reading the topics that have all different sorts of lists, but it’s hard to come up with a good list.

Now, a disclaimer. Most characters (especially YA characters) are pretty screwed up. I don’t envy their circumstances, but I may envy their personality, life, friends….

  1. Cinder (Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer)- I know she’s discriminated against and she has that whole problem with saving the world, but 1. she’s a cyborg, so she can do cool things 2. she’s Lunar, so she can control minds and 3. she has an adorable prince who loves her. Talk about jealously.lunar chronicles
  2. Cath (Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell)- If I could be this introverted, yet still get the guy, my life would be fantastic. I swooned over Levi’s carefree actions just about every other page, and I’d be envious of anyone who ended up with him. FANGIRL_CoverDec2012-300x444
  3. Percy Jackson (Percy Jackson and the Olympians and The Heroes of Olympus by Rick Riordan)- Again, he has to save the world and everything, but he can control water and is a demigod. Plus, he’s got Annabeth and a group of awesome friends. heroes-of-olympus-banner
  4. Hermione Granger (Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling)- This is one girl who has everything figured out. She’s smart, funny, and courageous. She’s in all the excitement without all the responsibility. It’s great. hp deathly hallows
  5. Wick (Find Me by Romily Bernard)- Wick just has spunk. I want to be as outgoing and confident as she is. Find-Me-by-Romily-Bernard(pp_w220_h332)
  6. Minny Jackson (The Help by Kathryn Stockett)- Everyone knows about the pie Minny bakes, whether it’s the movie or the book! Even though she’s oppressed by her employers, she always ends up on top and never lets anything bring her down. 215px-Help_poster
  7. Katniss Everdeen (The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins)- Sure, in Mockingjay she’s a little screwed up, but otherwise, she would be the one I’d want on a deserted island with me. Selfless, brave, and resourceful. hungergamesseries
  8. Alice (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll)- Anyone who meets the Mad Hatter and falls down a rabbit hole can be my best friend. I’m jealous of all the interesting and peculiar things she experiences! alice in wonderland
  9. Remy (This Lullaby by Sarah Dessen)- Honestly, I’m jealous of all Dessen’s characters, because they always work everything out in the end: get the guy, go to college, fix the family. Everything. thislullaby
  10. Violet (Feed by M.T. Anderson)- Okay, so the ending isn’t too forgiving for Violet, but her attitude throughout the book is perfect. I wish I could be that carefree and never worry about what other people think of me.  feed
Thought Bubble

