May Flowers!

I’m drowning in a pile of review guides and flashcards. April showers have completely flooded my brain with preparations for the End of Course Tests (last week), the AP exam (May 15!), and final exams (last week of school). April wasn’t my best blog month, considering I opted out of two out of four of my Friday discussion posts. I’m debating about changing my schedule around again, but it won’t be happening for May. In addition to that, instead of being way ahead on my reviews I’m slowly falling farther and farther behind. Hopefully May will get me back on track!


 

Read: 7 Novels, 1 Novella

  • The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan
  • Safe and Sound by T.S. Krupa
  • The Impossible Knife of Memory by Laurie Halse Anderson
  • Forever… by Judy Blume
  • 1968 by Mark Kurlansky
  • A Separate Peace by John Knowles
  • “Metamorphosis” (novella) by Franz Kafka
  • Clockwork Angel (The Infernal Devices) by Cassandra Clare

Purchased/ Received: 5 Novels

  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige- $14.00
  • The Program by Suzanne Young- $3.00
  • Everyday by David Levithan- $4.79
  • Safe and Sound by T.S. Krupa- for review
  • 1968 by Mark Kurlansky- $0.99

Guys, I was so unbelievably happy that I got The Program and Everyday at Books a Million and collectively only paid $6.50 with my discount in hardback. Yes, it really did happen. And I got Dorothy Must Die for Easter; I cannot wait to read it!!


 

Other Bookish Things:

  • 788 Bookmarks
  • My mom also got me a cute Wizard of Oz bookmark with striped witch’s legs in ruby red slippers sticking out of the book. I’ll upload a picture with my review of Dorothy Must Die– they match perfectly.
  • giveaWAy-VE!! I’m hosting my first giveaway, and you could win Safe and Sound by T.S. Krupa! Definitely a must read for romantics.

Non Bookish Things: 

  • We went to Six Flags for spring break and got season passes again this year– I’m planning on riding roller coasters until I’m sick all summer!
  • Not much is going on… and I don’t think school counts as anything interesting.
  • So… that’s about it!

Monthly Favorites:

  • The Joy Luck Club by Amy Tan (read)
  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige (bought)
  • warm weather
  • summer clothes!
  • end of EOCTs
  • flowers blooming

I’m looking forward to May: end of school, beginning of summer…. I read 15 books last May, will I be able to match it?

 

Thought Bubble

