Monthly Wrap-Up: Diving into June

Guys, I think I’m changing my schedule again. First of all, I’ve been slacking. I blamed it on school, but here I am, still behind (though it is only a week into summer). Either way, it needs to be changed, so here’s the new plan:

  • Monday: Bait Box (Discussion) post
  • Tuesday: Top Ten Tuesday
  • Wednesday: Waiting on Wednesday (optional)
  • Thursday: Book Review
  • Friday: 
  • Saturday: Book Review (optional)
  • Sunday:

Hopefully, this will work better, and I’ll be able to write more discussion posts and keep up! I used to be really far ahead, but now I’m just paddling on week by week for reviews and other posts, so I’m cutting the reviews down to once a week until I get my bearings again.

Read: 6 novels

  • Vitro by Jessica Khoury
  • Dorothy Must Die by Danielle Paige
  • The Program by Suzanne Young
  • Everyday by David Levithan
  • Dreamland by Sarah Dessen
  • Heaven is for Real by Todd Burpo

Purchased/ Received: 2 novels

  • Elsewhere by Gabrielle Zevin- $4.97
  • Origin by Jessica Khoury- $2.97
  • Exodus 2022 by Kenneth Bennett- for review

Other Bookish Things:

 

Non-Bookish Things:

  • Exams are done, school is out, and summer is here!

Monthly Favorites:

  • The Program by Suzanne Young (read)
  • Origin by Jessica Khoury (bought)
  • Sunny weather
  • More reading time!

I’m hoping June brings me back on track in the blogging world. I have so many things on my summer to-do list for both the blog and everyday life. Right now, I’m just ready for hot days and cool pools!

Thought Bubble

