Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the books on your summer to be read list.

  1. 1776 by David Mccullough- It’s for US History. Fun, right? 1776
  2. Outliers by Malcolm Gladwell- Language. Summer work is the best! I actually did want to read this one, though. outliers
  3. Matched by Ally Condie- This seems to be a permanent installation of my TBR list. matched
  4. Mind Games by Kiersten White- Just checked out from the library MindGames
  5. The Chocolate War by Robert Cormier- One of my brother’s favorite books, plus it’s on my list. thechocolatewar
  6. The Treatment by Suzanne Young- I ADORED The Program so I obviously have to read this. the treatment
  7. If I Stay by Gayle Forman- Another permanent book on the list. I will read it, I swear! if i stay
  8. The Maze Runner by James Dashner- The movie with Dylan O’Brien (hellooo, gorgeous) is coming out, so I better get reading! the-maze-runner
  9. The Kite Runner by Khaled Hosseini- I just want to read this one. Simple explanation. kiterunner
  10. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs- I read his first one, and loved it! I’ll probably reread the first one and this since there is a movie coming out. hollow city
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books on My Summer TBR List

  1. I read The Kite Runner for school and absolutely loved it! Definitely enough to reread it. I don’t know if you watch movie adaptations of books, but I also watched the movie afterwards and I don’t think it did the book justice at all.

    • Yeah, my brother has to read it for class, so I figured I’d join him! I just watched The Joy Luck Club movie after I read the book, and I must say, I wasn’t impressed. Some books just don’t translate into movies well, I guess.

Thought Bubble

