Top Ten Classics

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is top classic you’ve read or want to read. I’ll actually be able to do this one with just the classics I’ve read! I’m trying to read more classics, but it’s brutal work. Since I started blogging, all I’ve wanted to read is the newest young adult books, and they’re hard reads! But I’m going to be taking some AP English classes and the SAT (kill me now) this school year, so I figure I better start making this list a little bigger. These are the ones I’ve already read, but my to-read list is much larger.

  1. Lord of the Flies by William Golding lord of the flies
  2. Catcher in the Rye by JD Salinger catcher in the rye
  3. Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll alice in wonderland
  4. Black Beauty by Anna Sewell black beauty
  5. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee tokill a mockingbird
  6. Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald greatgatsby
  7. Gone with the Wind by Margaret Mitchell gone with the wind
  8. A Little Princess by Frances Hodgson Burnett CA06R-l
  9. The Wonderful Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum wizard of oz
  10. The Phantom Tollbooth by Norton Justertollbooth_custom-c3064853c27906f3e8fbb9dbc9b135edcf4f5ebb-s6-c30

 

One thought on “Top Ten Classics

  1. If it makes you feel any better I haven’t read ANY OF THESE except for Alice in Wonderland! While I know I’d probably love them, I can’t get past that language barrier!

Thought Bubble

