Monthly Wrap Up: Summertime Saddness

Well, it’s that time of the year again. The time when August rolls around and with it hot weather and stifling school. I actually had a lot of things going on this month, so my read list is less than desirable.

Read: 8 Novels, 1 Nonfiction

  1. TTFN by Lauren Myracle
  2. 13 Little Blue Envelopes by Maureen Johnson
  3. Spare Change by Bette Lee Crosby
  4. L8r, G8r by Lauren Myracle
  5. Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  6. Disconnected by Lisa M. Cronkite
  7. Faded by Chloe Miles
  8. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  9. Outliers by Maxwell Gladwell

Received: 12 Novels

  1. The Second Sisterhood by Ann Brashares
  2. If I Stay by Gayle Forman
  3. Matched by Allie Condie
  4. The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  5. Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  6. The Sea of Monsters by Rick Riordan
  7. Gone by Micheal Grant
  8. Disconnected by Lisa M. Cronkite
  9. Spare Change by Bette Lee Crosby
  10. The Diviners by Libby Bray
  11. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  12. Naomi and Ely’s No Kiss List by Rachel Cohn and David Levithan

Bookish Things:

  • 826 Bookmarks
  • Decatur Book Festival schedule is up!
  • I’m volunteering for Decatur Book Festival, and, guys, I get a free T-shirt. Enough said.
  • I have 28+ books for the YALL Fest to get signed. Ehm… I don’t have a problem.
  • I got a new bookshelf and I’ve organized the two and they look fabulous.

NonBookish Things:

  • I got my license!
  • I got a job a Kmart!
  • I’m a little behind on summer work and school starts this week… oh well.

Monthly Favorites:

  • Read: Unravel Me by Tahereh Mafi
  • Recieved: The Maze Runner by James Dashner
  • Tall Blue Bookshelf of Beauty
Thought Bubble

