Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is the books you’re not sure you want to read. It could be books you’ve bought and have second thoughts on or books that have a lot of hype that may not appeal to you.

  1. Little Women by Louisa May Alcott- I should read it, I know, I know. But I also know it’ll probably be torture.littlewomen
  2. Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen- Ditto. Read above description.pride
  3. A Tale of Two Cities by Charles Dickens: Ditto, again.Tale of Two Cities Book cover
  4. The Host by Marissa Meyers- I got this book, and I want to read it, but it’s so long.host
  5. Meeting Lizzy by Sarabeth Carter- I bought this and I almost picked it up a couple of times, but….meeting lizzy
  6. Starters by Lissa Price- See above explanation.starters
  7. The Diviners by Libba Bray- It’s so long….diviners
  8. Gone by Michael Grant- I know so many people love this book, but then it’s a whole series and long books and then I’ll have to get into it all….gone
  9. Fateful by Claudia Gray- I bought this, and it just doesn’t appeal to me anymore.fateful
  10. Singing the Dogstar Blues by Alison Goodman- I’m so conflicted about this book. It has great potential, but it could also fall hard.singing the dogstar blues
2 thoughts on “Top Ten Books I’m Not Sure I Want to Read

  1. Waaaaa?!?!?!?! You haven’t read Pride and Prejudice or Little Women? Are you for real? Neither of them deserves to sit on a dusty shelf, I assure you! You’ll have fun reading them and you’ll fall in love with the characters!
    A Tale of Two Cities… I started it a while back, got to page 10 or something and haven’t picked it up since. I’m not sure why, besides the fact that there are page long sentences that you can’t really make sense of.
    The Host… I saw the movie – or tried to. It was so boring, so long and so frustrating, I gave up on wanting to read the book.
    The rest of your choices I can’t say much about, except for Starters. It’s a great distopian story, and it’s only a duology, so not too long of a series. I think you’ll enjoy it 🙂

Thought Bubble

