Monthly Wrap-Ups: August

School sucks. I just wanted to put that on the table first. While everyone else is just getting ready to go back, I’m already a month in and junior year has been my busiest and hardest yet. I’m super behind on my reviews, hardly checking Twitter, and I can go days without even touching my blog when before I was on almost every day. I loosened my schedule at the beginning of the summer, and I think I’ll stick with it for a while.

Read: 5 novels

  1. anna and the french kissRemember Me by Romily Bernard
  2. Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  3. Into the Grey by Celine Kiernan
  4. Hollow City by Ransom Riggs
  5. Zeus is Dead by Michael MunzIMG_20140901_092024_664

New Books: 9 novels

  1. Into the Grey by Celine Kiernan
  2. More Than This by Patrick Ness
  3. Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson
  4. Greenglass House by Kate Milford
  5. Hellhole by Gina Damico
  6. Vivian Apple at the End of the World by Katie Coyle
  7. The Perfect Place by Teresa E. Harris
  8. Zac and Mia by A. J. Betts
  9. Dangerous Deceptions by Sarah Zettel

Bookish Things: 

  • 837 Bookmarks
  • I went to the Decatur Book Festival last Saturday, and it was amazing, per usual. I volunteered so I got to talk to the authors more. The only bad thing? Rain! I’ll post more information about the festival next week (stay tuned!). IMG_20140901_092136_511
  • I have more books to add to my list of signed books. Did I mention how much I love this festival?

Non-Bookish Things:

  • As stated earlier, school started and I’m doggy-paddling along, trying not to drown in a sea of work.
  • I found my name on a Coke bottle. It wasn’t that hard, Erin isn’t a very obscure name.

Monthly Favorites:

  • IMG_20140901_092058_931Read: Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
  • New: Tiger Lily by Jodi Lynn Anderson and it was only $3 in hardback!
  • DECATUR BOOK FESTIVAL
  • Getting new ARCs!

 

 

2 thoughts on “Monthly Wrap-Ups: August

    • I was wondering if you’d be there (an email about your whereabouts was in the making)! I was surprised I didn’t see you as one of the panel authors, though Sylvia and I did find a stack of Find Me’s and looked around to see if you were hiding anywhere near.

Thought Bubble

