Top Ten Characters that would be Sitting at My Lunch Table

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke in the Bookish. School has officially started for most everyone now, so they went with the back-to-school theme of characters that would be sitting at your lunch table for this week’s topic. I think this will be more like characters I’d want at my lunch table.

  1. KenjiShatter Me series: He’s funny and interesting and always keeps things light and happy. His jokes will never stop and there won’t ever be a dull moment at the table with him.
  2. Cath- Fangirl: Cath is quiet, but she’s into blogging and writing and hopefully we can fangirl together and she can give me tips.
  3. CinderLunar Chronicles: I just love Cinder. She’s sweet and strong and down to earth all at the same time. She’d be a good person to go to for advice.
  4. Anna Oliphant- Anna and the French Kiss: Anna seems fun to be around. She’s always joking and laughing, and with her and Kenji, I’ll be laughing until my side bursts.
  5. TibbySisterhood of the Traveling Pants series: I always thought Tibby was cool. She’s a bit cynical and sarcastic, and almost reminds me of myself.
  6. Thorne- Lunar Chronicles: I think Thorne would be so amusing to eat with at lunch. I could just see him now hitting on (and getting rejected) by people walking by. He’d be fun to tease and mess with, and who doesn’t want a little eye candy every now and then?
  7. Percy JacksonHeroes of Olympus series: I’ll take Percy, and Annabelle can just stay within the pages because he’s definitely mine. Book boyfriend, right here!
  8. Hermione GrangerHarry Potter series: How can we be at school and leave out Hermione? She can help me with math and explain the homework that’s due next period.
  9. Ed KennedyI am the Messenger: He’s kind and completely different from everyone else. I think he’d keep us all grounded.
  10. HoldenCatcher in the Rye: Holden is a bit mysterious and interesting to watch. With his sarcastic comments and constant wit, he’d fit right in.
One thought on “Top Ten Characters that would be Sitting at My Lunch Table

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Favorite Top Ten Tuesdays | Stealing Pages

Thought Bubble

