Monthly Wrap-Ups: Autumn Leaves

Well, Halloween is just around the corner, and companies are already displaying their Christmas decorations. The first day of autumn finally made an appearance, and I tentatively wore my boots to school. Now I’m just waiting for sweaters and scarves to become acceptable, too! The leaves are just beginning to turn, and the mornings have become a little nippy. In between my busy schedule and wistful fall thinking, I was actually able to read a few books, despite being completely behind on reviews.

Read: 7 novels

  1. The Maze Runner by James Dashner theperfectplace
  2. The Strength of Ballerinas by Nancy Lorenz
  3. The Perfect Place by Teresa Harris
  4. Delirium by Lauren Oliver
  5. Zac and Mia by A.J. Betts
  6. Popular: Vintage Wisdom for a Modern Geek by Maya Van Wagenen
  7. Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid

thecolorpurpleBook Haul: 2 e-books, 3 paperbacks

  1. The Strength of Ballerinas by Nancy Lorenz
  2. Destiny by Cindy Ray Hale
  3. I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
  4. The Color Purple by Alice Walker
  5. The Astonishing Life of Octavian Nothing by M.T. Anderson

Bookish Things:mazerunnermovie

  • I watched The Maze Runner movie, and I have to say, it’s very disappointing. The essence is the same, but the plot is so drastically different all I could do is chant, “this didn’t happen, this didn’t happen,” as I watched.
  • Our book club at school is participating in the Georgia Peach Teen Book Awards this year! I’m ashamed to say the only book I’ve read on the list is Eleanor and Park, but I’ll read more.
  • 890 Bookmarks

Non-bookish Things:

  • The usual school, work, blog…. I’ve settled into a routine and I’m not sure if I like that or not. Where’s the excitement?

Monthly Favorites:

  • Read: This month is hard, usually there’s a clear winner. I’d have to say… ugh! Alright, if it was do-or-die, I’ll go with Let’s Get Lost, but Popular and The Maze Runner are up there, too.
  • New: I am the Messenger- I bought it because it’s so great, and I finally got the cover that matches my book necklace!
  • Bookish Things: Almost to 900 bookmarks! Yes! Can’t wait until the big 1,000!
  • Non-Bookish Things: Autumn colors, combat boots, cool weather

autumnbanner

 

Thought Bubble

