Top Ten Characters I Want to Be for Halloween

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. In the spirit of Halloween, this week bloggers can chose between books that will get you in the holiday spirit or characters you want to be for Halloween. I don’t really watch/ read scary things, so I went with the later. I feel like all these characters have very distinctive looks, or at least they stuck out to me.

  1. Cinder (Lunar Chronicles)- Cinder has a completely obvious look, and it’d be so cute to dress up as a cyborg and Cinderella.
  2. Tris (Divergent)- Her all black outfit and bird tattoos would be really easy to create for Halloween.
  3. Any character from Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children- All the children (especially because of the pictures) are so interesting to look at.
  4. Juliet (Shatter Me)- Her outfit is just adorable.
  5. Dorothy (Wizard of Oz)- How can I forget the classic?
  6. Hermione (Harry Potter)- I used to dress up as Hermione to go to the premieres of the Harry Potter books, so it’s a nostalgia thing.
  7. Holden (Catcher in the Rye)- Maybe, just maybe, must people would know who I am if I slapped on a red hunter’s cap.
  8. Scarlett O’Hara (Gone with the Wind)- I’ve developed a strange obsession with hoop dresses, and I want to wear one so badly.
  9. Piggy (Lord of the Flies)- For some reason, Piggy is one of my all-time favorite characters, and it’d be simple to put on glasses and smudge some dirt on my face.
  10. Eleanor (Eleanor and Park)- Eleanor’s fiery hair and insane clothing would probably go over everyone’s heads, but it’d be fun to recreate.

 

One thought on “Top Ten Characters I Want to Be for Halloween

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Favorite Top Ten Tuesdays | Stealing Pages

Thought Bubble

