Monthly Wrap-Ups: November

I’ll just be up front with you guys. Blogging-wise, these past couple of months have been rough. School, work, life…. Too much! My reading has been hurt, too. It’s shameful, I know. But, luckily, things have started to slow down and I’ve been getting some breathers in recently, so maybe I’ll pick up my reading pace and blogging schedule? I’ll try….

Read: 3 novels

  • Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
  • We were Liars by E. Lockhart
  • Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne

Guys, this is my all-time low. And one of these books I had to read for school. This is just sad.

cone of shame

Book Haul: 2 novels + ebooks

  • Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren my true love gave to meMyracle
  • My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins
  • I think I downloaded about ten free classics on Kindle. Now let’s see if I read them….

Bookish Things:

  • YALL FEST IMG_20141107_122900_948
  • I’ve resolved to read more classics. So for December, I’m going to read a classic then a short story from My True Love Gave to Me, then a classic, etc… It’ll be good for me. Building my literary credibility and giving myself little Christmas treats.
  • 935 Bookmarks

Non-Bookish things:

  • I survived working the feared Black Friday shift at Kmart from 10 p.m. Thanksgiving night to 6 a.m. Friday morning. And it was completely dead. How anticlimactic. blackfriday
  • We bought a Christmas tree! A real one. We aren’t about that fake tree life.
  • I’ve decided to begin naming my months. November began as The Great Reorganization of November 2014, but I failed to reorganize, so its ending name is The Failed Reorganization of November 2014. I’m still deciding December’s name.

Monthly Favorites: 

  • Read: We Were Liars by E. Lockhart (talk about a plot twist!) we were liars
  • Bought: My True Love Gave to Me edited by Stephanie Perkins (A holiday romance anthology with many of my favorite authors? What’s not to love!?)
  • Bookish: YALL FEST (duh)
  • Non-Bookish: Christmas season! Lights and trees and reds and greens and winter… love it!

Alright, guys. I’m holding myself to this one. I need to clear my plate of book reviews and start doing weekly discussion posts again. Gotta stay on top of things this month! Can’t slip into reading only 3 books!

December name: Wrapping up Loose Ends (like gift-wrapping, get it? Christmas? I’m hilarious)

It has a nice ring to it. We’ll see if I live up to it.

Thought Bubble

