Top Ten Books I’d Love to Read with My Book Club

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is focused on the books that would be perfect for book club discussions. It’s funny because I’m actually one of the book club officers at school, so I already help pick out books to talk about at the meetings.

  1. We were Liars by E Lockhart (We’re doing this one this month, but I’m super excited, so it’s going on the list!) we were liars
  2. The House on Mango Street by Sandra Cisernos (We’re also doing this one, so I’ll have to jump between discussions.) house on mango street
  3. The Color Purple by Alice Walker (I’ve suggested it, but they do put limits on high school book clubs.) thecolorpurple
  4. Lord of the Flies by William Golding lord of the flies
  5. I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak iammessenger
  6. Perks of being a Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky Perksofbeingwallflower1
  7. Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl by Jesse Andrews 
  8. Winger by Andrew Smith winger
  9. The Stranger by Albert Camus 
  10. Let’s Get Lost by Adi Alsaid lets get lost
Thought Bubble

