Monthly Wrap Up: Free from February

The dreaded short month. I’m keeping my blogger resolutions so far. Barely. I’m doing the absolute minimum, but that’s okay. It’ll get better (at least that’s what I tell myself).

Read: 7 books

  • As I Lay Dying by William Faulkner lunarchroniclessigned
  • The Narrative of the Life of Fredrick Douglass by Fredrick Douglass
  • I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak
  • No Place like Oz by Danielle Paige
  • I Kill Giants by Joe Kelly
  • Fairest: Queen Levana’s Story by Marissa Meyer
  • Killer Cruise by Jennifer Shaw

Reviewed: 5 books

Discussed:

Book Haul: 

  • …No books come to mind…

Bookish Excitement:

  • 963 Bookmarks
  • So far, I seem to be meeting all my challenges. I’m making headway on the A to Z author challenge, and I’ve kept up reading at least one classic a month (I read two in January and February!)
  • I’m about a book or so behind on my reading schedule for my ending 90, but I think I’ll catch up by the end of the year.

Non-bookish Excitement:

  • BILLY JOEL CONCERT: Phillips Arena, Feb. 28
    • Little known fact, I am obsessed with Billy Joel. I tend to lean toward older music, much to the dismay of my friends and excitement of my dad. He got me three tickets for Christmas (me, him, and a friend) and the day finally came last Saturday. His voice is still perfect and hearing Piano Man live was absolutely magical.  billyjoel

Monthly Favorites:

  • Read: I am the Messenger by Markus Zusak (It’s a reread, but it’s still my favorite.)
  • Reviewed: The Stranger by Albert Camus
  • Discussed: Not a lot of options here…
  • Haul: No options here…
  • Bookish: I am so close to 1,000 bookmarks I can smell it…
  • Non-bookish: Obviously the concert!

Maybe this month I’ll have time to take a solid whack at the stacks of books I need to review.

Thought Bubble

