Top Ten Auto-Buy Authors

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic focuses on authors again. The folks at The Broke and the Bookish want to know who our auto-buy authors are, or authors that we will buy their books in any genre.

  1. Andrew Smith
  2. Ransom Riggs
  3. Markus Zusak
  4. Marissa Meyer
  5. Rainbow Rowell
  6. Rick Riordan
  7. Laura Templeton
  8. John Steinbeck
  9. Stephanie Perkins
  10. Sarah Dessen

The weird thing is, I haven’t read all the books from these authors, or even bought all of them, but I know that when new books come out by them I lust for their beautiful covers and crackling spines. But I won’t necessarily buy them.

Why? Because I’m cheap. There are very few authors that I would immediately buy their book full price. Mostly, these are the books I would want to buy, and the authors that will most definitely get picked up at a thrift shop or used book store. Basically anything with their name on it for a cheap price, I will buy.

Thought Bubble

